Tuesday, September 1, 2020

Thoughts on the Bruins


Tough loss.

When you witness a Game Seven collapse in the Stanley Cup Finals, all other losses just don't hit as hard. At the very least, this sentiment is my coping mechanism for the second "gentlemen's sweep" the Boston Bruins have been dealt by the Tampa Bay Lightning in three seasons. Not a great way to go out.

If anything, this series loss to the Lightning underscores how important securing that Game Seven win versus the Blues was to this franchise, this core group and the fans. Tampa Bay was/is currently the only roadblock to getting back to the SCF for the Bruins. Just a massive blunder to end 2019.

Bunch of shit to get to.... in no particular order.

1. The NHL's five month Corona Virus shut down was a killer for this team. Momentum was on the Bruins side and without question, the Bruins would have fared better versus Tampa. Would they have won the series? Maybe, maybe not. But their performance would have been much, much improved.

2. Tuukka Rask. Left the bubble to be with his family. Full Stop. No further details needed. If you try to say he "quit" on his team, you are a clown and I don't have time for you. 

Guy is an elite goaltender. We can debate, all day long if you would like, his merits in clutch situations. You would bring up valid points. I would bring up valid points. The discourse would continue for eternity. Jaroslav Halak is not a sustainable alternative, even though he had some flashes of true #1 goal tending. Need Tuukka back, if he is willing.

3. Off season UFA and RFA deals loom large. Also in no particular order....

    A. Torey Krug: My heart wants him back. Key PP cog for a team that was reliant on the PP to kind of cover for 5v5 depth scoring issues. Six weeks ago I was adamant that the team re sign 47. Six weeks later I have talked myself into the exciting options the Bruins would have if 47 were not to return. Beefing up their secondary scoring behind 88-37-63 is a top priority. A long term deal with the money Krug will be looking for could become an albatross on the back end. That would be the potential long term repercussion, a short term repercussion would be the potential expansion draft loss of.....

    B.... Matt Grzelcyk. Young man is a smooth skater and is an asset to the D corps. RFA, hopefully will sign a few million AAV for a couple years. Want to hold on to him and have him develop into a solid second pair/PP Dman. 

    C. Jake Debrusk. Read a bunch how he may command five or six million AAV on his second deal. I just dont see it. Too streaky and really hurt his bargaining power during this restart. I want him back. Solid player with speed. Would like him to finish more but I dont want him getting more than four million p/y from the Bruins.

    D. Karson Kuhlman... If you watched last nights game, you want him back. Speed is clear. Opens up options for the team especially since he can be plugged with 37-63 for a different look.

    E. Joakim Nordstrom. Played solid at times this post season. Shot blocking especially solid however Dzone coverage lacked in some key spots. Will likely get more than the Bruins are willing to give in UFA. 

Quick honorable mention... Kevan Miller. Sorry your knee sabotaged your Bruins career. Good luck in the future.

This brings us to Zdeno Chara, the Captain. The reason I wore #33 for The Tents. The man is a sure fire HOF and #33 will be hanging in the rafters asap. If Big Z wants to return, big IF, he is deserving of a contract. His presence in the room is invaluable. Having him as a part of next seasons Bruins team helps the young guys for one more year. No matter how much he may have struggled in the postseason, and at times it was glaring (foot speed, clearing attempts), he needs to be a part of the room for one more season. If he chooses to retire, first off I will cry. Secondly, the Bruins should offer him a position in the front office. Zdeno Chara is the personification of the Boston Bruins. 

To wrap this up, I would like to see more of Zach Senyshyn and Jakub Zboril. The infamous trio of first rounders has only produced Debrusk so far. But these two show a bit of promise. Issue is they will require waivers to be demoted to Providence. So the next chance for both of them is probably their last with the Bruins. 

4. The Bruins 2011 core probably has one last stand next season. Krejci is in the final year of his contract. Patrice and Brad another year older. Tuukka is a wild card. Big Z may not be back. But I am all in for one last stand. 

5. Expect even more from David Pastrnak next season (who looked slow/disinterested at times during the restart). He is too skilled to not dominate. When 88 is on fire, life just hits a bit better. 

6. Charlie McAvoy is your Number one stud on defense. He is a monster in all situations. Pay him when the time comes.

7. Get ready for Jack Studnicka... that speed, some meat on the bone and his penchant to let it rip have this man standing at attention.

8. With the pandemic fucking everything up. The best case scenario would be a December start to next season. Will it happen? I have my doubts. Fans in the stands? Serious doubts. I think we can all agree, this month of Boston Bruins Hockey in August was a treat and it is always nice to have the Bruins playing hockey. Fingers crossed we get to see the boys playing before Christmas. We are getting into prime "Owen's first game" territory. Would really like to be able to have that experience.

Shout out to the Blunt Brothers. Many opinions here are direct result of extensive conversations with Andrew and Eric. 

Even in defeat. Boston Bruins Puck.... Number One in the Hood G.

Thursday, January 2, 2020

Todd Takes Year Long Peloton to Chicago and Back



Captains Log... Stardate 1/2/2020...

Oh Hey Friends!

Long time no talk. Listen Up. Emily and I bought a Peloton. You know, that female fat shaming judgement machine? Yeah, one of those.

Getting to the Gym was always a challenge with the boys, at least that was my excuse. Now I don't have an excuse to not work out.

Also, both Emily and I have made New Year's Resolutions. While Emily's is multifaceted and has as many layers as a "Bloomin' Onion," one aspect of her resolution is that she has decided to ride 1,227 miles to Florida on our Peloton.


Proud of you, Emily. I hope you Peloton your way all the way to Key West.

My Resolution is much more simple. I am going to ride 2,000 miles (which coincidently is about the length of the Tour De France... I love Bike racing, bite me) this calendar year. The equivalent to this distance is about the same as biking to Chicago and back in a year. Is this a realistic goal? IDK. Will I need to ride 24 straight hours on New Years Eve 2020 to hit 2k? I mean, probably. However, given tonights ride (See Below), I think I can do it.


I will be checking in here to update nobody everyone on my progress throughout the year. It's not gonna be daily. It might be weekly. It will probably be monthly or when I remember. Because honestly nobody cares, talking about riding on a peloton is boring unless you want to have an in depth conversation about how sore my butt is after a 30 minute ride.

Main thing is I want to pretend I am a professional cyclist, so just humor me, please.

Totals Year to Date:

Rides: Three
Miles: 18.42 miles
Miles Left: 1881.58
Craps You Give: .001

If you need proof, follow me on the peloton app. Username Bdoyle1313.

Tata for now. 



Thursday, June 27, 2019

Todd Pens Letter Voicing Frustration with Boston Bruins




Hey all. Bruins decided to discontinue their commemorative hard tickets and replace them with "Season Ticket Holder Passes." I wrote an email to my Season ticket rep voicing my disappointment with the decision and the trend it represents.....

**********

Hey Bryan,

I know for a fact this is not the only email you will receive on this subject. Just wanted to reach out and sort of vent my frustration. This is no way directed at you or an indictment on you. Your customer service has been exemplary and I hope they give you a raise.

However, You are my direct connection to the organization and I hope that maybe you can pass this along to the "powers that be" regarding the decision to discontinue the commemorative season tickets.

Besides the obvious massive discount on prices, the commemorative season ticket books are probably the best perk of being a season ticket holder. They are great for gift giving. When I attend a game that I want to commemorate, I can use my "commemorative ticket" to do so. Both of these things I can no longer do.

Discontinuing these tickets in conjunction with raising my ticket prices nine percent makes me feel less valued. 

Look, I get it. I understand how business works. The commemorative tickets cost money to produce. I don't know how much they cost, but I can imagine when you have to produce 17,565 of them, it probably isn't cheap. So when a business tries to cut costs, they look at what costs can be cut that will not affect revenue. The market demand for the Bruins is very high. You have a STH waiting list a mile long with fans ready to take our place. So you know you wont lose ticket revenue by cutting this cost.

Just don't hide behind the veil of "Enhanced Security." While that may hold some truth, It is disappointing to hear that when we season ticket holders are being squeezed to improve the bottom line. We know there is nothing we can do. Even relinquishing our tickets wont do anything because there will always be someone who will take our place.

Long story short, I feel less valued as I pay the Bruins more money. I just hope this resonates in some capacity. I would like to be a season ticket holder in perpetuity, please don't price out your blue collar fan base or forget that STH's are a valuable asset, replaceable or not.

Thanks for your time. Go Bruins.

-Brian

***********

This decision STINKS.


Tuesday, June 11, 2019

BRUINS IN 7





The time is 3:53 A.M. I am dreaming peacefully in bed. A loud, yet tender, cry for help instantly wakes me (I heard the cry in my dream before I woke up, Inception style). Cole needs his Fathers help. His diaper so saturated with urine it could no longer hold it back, soaking his pajamas. I sit up, gently warming my extremities as to not resemble a baby deer's first steps as I walk over to aid Cole Luis.

Usually, when I must awake prematurely to aid our children, those within earshot will hear a demonstrative JFC or GD or something to the effect of "This is fucking ridiculous." Nature of the beast. However, this morning, something was different. I enter Cole Luis' bedroom (nursery?) ready to tackle the challenge half asleep without any lights on. I will give the boy credit. It (usually) does not matter what plagues him. He is always happy to see his parents. Even at 3:57 A.M. After expertly removing his saturated clothing, disposing of his disposable diaper, and finding him new clothes to wear in near complete darkness, the boy is more or less WIDE AWAKE. Much to Emily's chagrin, and while staying honest with myself, I take the easy way out. I make Cole Luis a bottle.

The time is now 4:15 A.M. Cole Luis is happily draining his bottle, halfway back to sleep. The rain is lightly trickling down the downspouts and ever so lightly pelting the roof. A natural lullaby, if you will. Both father and son, well on their way to their subconscious dreamscapes with the help of mother nature. 

I shit you not, my subconscious gets steamrolled by a Black and Gold freight train. CHOOO CHOOO BRUINS GAME SEVEN CHOOO CHOOO! My eyes are now wide fucking open. Cold sweats permeate the body. Heavy (er than normal) breathing. Ah yes, we are back. Bruins anxiety. My favorite. 

***********

It is with a heavy heart that I humbly accept my own season tickets to game seven of the Stanley Cup Finals. I had wrestled with the thought of not going to spare my angst. But I was convinced by several citizens to go because the Bruins may never get back here. I am forgoing selling my tickets. I am forgoing the $2,500 bounty that comes with selling them. The fucking warped, fraudulent thinking of "Opportunity Cost" truthers claim that if I sell those tickets, and pay down my mortgage, that $2,500 will turn into $10,000 over 30 years  so my opportunity cost to attend game seven is in fact $10,000. Hey Fun Police, go bring someone else down. It's not a real cost if you never have the money in your hand. 

In attending the game, there is a chance that I, along with several good friends, will reach the pinnacle of our sports fandom... Watching the Bruins raise the Stanley Cup in person. You cant put a price on that.

OH YOU CANT?

You want to know what the price is? Fear and anxiety. Mental Torment. In 2011, I was able to escape to the McCarthy's front lawn, stare up into the night sky and find solace knowing that we as a people, a civilization are insignificant and our problems are insignificant. While attending game seven.... you cant do that. You can medicate with alcohol and try to think happy thoughts.



Tough assignment, I know. Someone has to do it, might as well be me. Pray for me.

BRUINS IN 7!!!!!!!!

Thursday, January 24, 2019

Hello? Is This Thing On?


Inspiration is a funny thing. I haven't written in a long, long time. To be honest, I am probably just lazy. But I am not sure if that means I am uninspired. There are countless things that I am passionate about.

I could have written 5000 words 30 times over about the fucking DOPE we have in the Oval Office or the hundreds of other DOPES we have running our country that have "R" following their names (Being a liberal helps me sleep at night), but that could be a story for another day.

I could have written daily about the Bruins. But there's something about writing about the Bruins when I have literally zero audience and nobody wants to hear about how Tuukka Rask is a great goalie or that Torey Krug is not currently replaceable that just doesnt make sense. I will probably dabble a bit in shouting (typing) in ALL CAPS (love you, Ovi) I LOVE PATRICE BERGERON, because it is true, I do.

I could have written until I am blue in the face about how much I appreciate my family. My two boys, their mother and every blood relation we have. I am deeply humbled by the love and support I am given on a daily basis and paying that back will be an endeavor that I will probably never completely achieve. 

Finally, I could have written a weekly report on Beer League hockey. Go Tents Go!  I am really good at that. I enjoy reliving the prior nights futile attempt to remain heart healthy and feel that competitive spirit, but I'm not going to simply write game reports, because that fucking sucks... so until jabroni's (spell check suggests I change this to "Beefaroni's") who cant handle satire obtain thicker skin, I am stuck on desk duty. 

These things, among many others, Inspire me. I am very passionate about each one of these. "Writing is a weapon, and it is more powerful than a fist can ever be."(Shout out to Denzel Washington playing Ruben Carter in "The Hurricane) Writing can also be a really good a therapist, or just a good way to find out how many words you can type in a minute. To each their own. 

I really would like to write more.  I have decided to refuse to acknowledge that I am lazy about writing. But I will acknowledge that I could find the time. Between two kids, a new home and all of life's intricacies, I have been relegated to blogging in my brain. Whether it be in the shower, on the throne or while I mindlessly lay on the couch or in bed watching the same 10 shows over and over and over (Fuck me why don't you write about them, OK deal.)I haven't really thought about writing in a long time until Abby told me she blogs. So here I am flipping the switch and getting back on the horse. 

Who am I writing to? Who is my audience? How many people (robots) are in my audience? One? Five? Eight? 10? 100? These questions quite simply don't apply. I write on a blank canvas that gets sent out into invisible space. A message in a bottle that is addressed to no one. Getting my thoughts out of my brain is what matters most. Someone taking the time to read them is an added bonus.

So I guess what I am trying to say is, Fuck You Todd lives on in perpetuity. I will promise to check in from time to time. You may like what I have to say, you may not. 


Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Goodbye, Eli.




It was announced today that Eli Manning has been benched in favor of Geno Smith and Davis Webb to finish the remainder of what has been a dreadful season.

I dont like it, however, the Giants pulling the plug on Eli is the right move. There are several other "right moves" to be made in the off season. Sitting at 2-9 and with a 37 year old quarterback, the Giants are starting the inevitable process of replacing Eli. First step... see what you have for inventory. It has to be done, even if it leaves us with a sour taste in our mouths.

Eli is and most likely will be greatest quarterback in New York Giants history. His career numbers will bear that out, if you need to look it up. Eli is a sure fire Hall of Famer and a two time Super Bowl MVP. He has a very reasonable chance at being the only QB to beat Tom Brady in a Super Bowl. Quite honestly the man has nothing left to prove.

Eli took a ton of shit from everyone. Most notably all the sore losers (and even sorer winners) up here in New England. Eli and the Giants boned New England twice, and instead of giving him the respect he deserved, most New England fans attacked him. That makes his accomplishments all the more special.

I sit here writing this with fond memories of everything Eli has accomplished. He was fighting back the tears because he knows this is probably the end of his storied career with the Giants. Wont be long before #10 will be retired to Big Blue's Ring of Honor.

I want to offer a Thank You and a heartfelt Congratulations on an excellent New York Football Giants career. One that will never be forgotten. You the man, Eli.





Tuesday, May 23, 2017

The Celtics Saved the Legitimacy of the NBA



Hey All,

I emailed a letter to Michael Felger of the "Felger & Mazz" radio program on 98.5 The Sports Hub because I feel that the Celtics' Game Three victory was the biggest victory in the NBA for the entire season. But not for the reason you may think. Here you go:

Felger,

The Celtics win on Sunday night probably wont change the fact that there will be a Golden State - Cleveland rematch in "The Finals." It was a huge win, a great win, a win that will be remembered. But for me, this win wont be remembered as a great win for the Celtics. It will be a great win for the NBA, and it's respectability in terms of competitiveness and parity. 

Don't get me wrong, the NBA lacks parity and is the only league where teams that have a losing record can qualify for the playoffs with regularity.

After last night's win against the Spurs, the Warriors SWEPT the Western Conference playoffs. Winning 12 games in a row in the playoffs is embarrassing for the NBA. For context, the Nashville Predators just clinched a spot in the Stanley Cup Finals. As an 8 seed, the Predators won their first five playoff games... the most in the NHL. The monumental difference in Parity between these two leagues is laughable. But back to the Celtics win....

If the Celtics hadn't won game three and subsequently got swept in game four, The NBA would have boasted two teams that were UNDEFEATED entering the finals. How is that good for the NBA? How is that good for sport? If you ask me, the Celtics saved the legitimacy of the NBA playoffs.

-Brian

Monday, April 24, 2017

Bruins 2016 - 2017 Post Mortem




Yesterday, The Boston Bruins lost in Game Six of their First Round Series against the Ottawa Senators to lose the best of seven series 4-2.

I have not been on record with this Bruins team much, if at all, this season. So, I have finally decided to weigh in.

First off, the 2016 - 2017 Bruins season was my first season as a season ticket holder. Being a season ticket holder has been a dream of mine since I can remember and this season I was able to become a STH.  I want to thank Papa Brunson for helping put up the initial financial investment required to purchase the tickets. This season I only went to 8 or 9 games, which was more than enough. Considering the up and down nature of this season for the Bruins, some games were frustrating to watch, while others left us wanting more... so a handful of games was able to satiate my Bruins appetite. I would also like to thank all the Bruins fans I know personally that purchased tickets from me to keep Section 313 Row 12 Seats 18 and 19 filled for the entire season. I will be moving on from 312 to Section 304 Row 9 in hopes of a better viewing experience. Tough Life, I get it.

Now onto the season....

Two late regular season collapses had management on a short leash and thin ice simultaneously. Beyond that, Head Coach Claude Julien was neck deep in rising floodwaters needing a miracle to see the season  through as Ownership demanded that the Bruins make the playoffs. While in the end, the Bruins got the Jacobs' three games of playoff revenue, Julien would be behind a different bench. A lackluster five months of hockey ultimately cost him his job. Julien is a top five coach in the NHL. He will have a job in this league for as long as he wants. There is always a shelf life for a coaches message and spending 10 years behind the home bench at TD Garden is nothing short of remarkable. So remarkable in fact, The first place Montreal Canadiens fired their coach to hire Claude making the next few years of Bruins - Habs extra special indeed. Thanks Claude, I love you. I will never forget when you asked me where the bar was at our Tampa Hotel, and I meekly said "I dont know, I brought my own beer." I should have offered you a beer....

To begin my thoughts on the actual team, lets start with the goaltending.

Tuukka Rask is an elite goaltender. You have him on a great contract. He is not a problem. In the beginning of the season the backup situation was a nightmare. Subban, McIntyre and Khudobin simply could not win games. As the season wore on however, Khudobin was able to sort out his issues between the pipes and caught fire down the stretch. Winning his last five games, Khudobin was a key reason the Bruins made the playoffs. As of right now, goaltending is not an issue. Just to reiterate, Rask is elite.... so shut up about him.

.....

The blue line, where the Bruins were thought to be at their weakest, had a few players step up to have BIG seasons.....

- Zdeno Chara is 40 and deteriorating. He has one season left. He was good not great. But he is 40. He is our Captain and Leader. Give him the respect he deserves after he turned this franchise around.

- Torey Krug, who seems to always be on peoples shit list, had a second consecutive stellar season. He doesnt score goals with regularity, but he can have my Cape Ann Youth Hockey Playmaker Patch. Guy dished 40 plus assists in two straight seasons. Contract is iffy but with Chara's back-diving final year cap hit it becomes more manageable. FYI, you missed him dearly in the playoffs.

- Adam McQuaid is as advertised. Nothing special. Bad contract, and a bit injury prone. Expansion draft Nominee.

- Kevan Miller... Huge improvement this year. Solid defender. Again, as advertised. Most likely defenseman taken by Vegas.

- Brandon Carlo was a revelation. I had never heard of him prior to training camp. SOLID SOLID SOLID. Hit a wall mid season and muddled through for a time, but finished strong. You missed him in the playoffs as well.

- Charlie MCavoy - You saw him. I saw him. Seeing is believing. Gonna make more mistakes next season but that's OK.

- Colin Miller also had a marked improvement. Fast, Great shot. Will only get better from here.

In the SEE YA Category.... Morrow and Liles.

.....

Onto the Forwards....

Marchand and Bergeron.... Elite.

David Pastrnak was awesome this regular season. Great shot, had that youthful energy we all needed. Going to pay dividends moving forward. Seemed lost in the playoffs at times but that was also to be expected. Two gripes with Pasta... First, He tries to do way too much sometimes. Keep it simple, use your speed. Second, DON'T PLAY WITH THE PUCK AT THE OFFENSIVE BLUE LINE. Holy god that is frustrating. I cant count how many times he would bring the puck from the half-wall to the blue line and create a clusterfuck. Clean that up. Also, What is his contract going to look like?

In the Meh Category.... Nash (As Advertised), Backes (Overpaid), Moore (As Advertised), Vatrano (High Ceiling), Schaller (As Advertised), Krejci (Underperforming).

Looking forward to: Acciari banging bodies and crashing the net. Seeing more of Kuraly after that Game Five performance. JFK? We will see.

We hardly knew ye: Drew Stafford was a nice acquisition. As much as I would welcome it, The Bruins probably wont resign him. But he was a nice fit here.

In the SEE YA category: Hayes, Beleskey, Spooner. Just nothing doing with these three guys.

.....

I cant complain about the series vs. Ottawa. The better team won. Would have been nice to have seen a win at home but the team showed some balls in games one, three and five that was refreshing. The young kids got some good experience and have a better idea of what it takes to win in the playoffs. Can pretty much guarantee they will be back next year.

Give Bruce Cassidy the full time head coaching gig. He has earned it.

Give Don Sweeney a few more years to see his retool, rebuild through. He asked for patience and I am willing to give it. Team should get better and will be fun to watch.

See you next season.


Monday, October 31, 2016

CAHL Week Three Recap

                                         
                                           Meet the Electric Mascot, Bolt.


In Week Three, the Defending Champion Tents enjoyed their first bye week, the would be contenders and pretenders for this years championship chase were hard at work. While I was stuffing my face with Chicken Parmesean, Apple Pie and Vanilla Ice cream, my moles were able ascertain the results.

In the first game, the Goddamn Mugs beat the Elks 4-2. Four different goddamn Mugs found the back of the Net to propel the Goddamn Mugs into a tie for first with the Defending Champion Tents.

In game two, the Electric took on the Kodiaks (Bears (Gulls)). Goaltender Eric Schlichte hid in exile (attended a wedding in MD) after his performance on Banner Night so Tents goaltender Derric Souza lended a helping, championship, hand. So, of course, the Electric won to get their franchises first victory. Benedict Russo still has not won without a Tent finger print on the victory. Sal Taormina (former Tent farmhand) scored the GWG to seal the 4-3 victory.

Next week the Defending champion Tents take on the Goddamn Mugs in a UUUGE early season battle for first place. The Doyle Brothers will be missing as they will be in East Rutherford NJ cheering on the team who is responsible for Tom Brady having two Super Bowl Losses. There is one certainty for this game.... I will not be there to score on my own goal. ADVANTAGE TENTS.

If you would like to see game action between the Tents and Elks from week two, we have GOPRO footage on Derric Souza's Facebook page. Pretty good stuff. Looking to make this into a weekly thing, so if you have a GOPRO, bring it to the rink.


                                                     Week Three Standings

                                                    Tents         2-0-0 4 Points
                                                    Mugs        2-0-0 4 Points
                                                    Electric     1-1-0 2 Points
                                                    Kodiaks    1-2-0 2 Points
                                                    Elks          0-3-0 0 Points

Monday, October 24, 2016

CAHL Week Two Recap



Image result for coleman tents


In this weeks edition of games, we had a blow out, and a relatively small blow out.

In the first game, the Defending Champion Tents took on the Elks.

The ELKS got off to an early 1-0 lead with a bad angle goal. After that, however, it was all Tents. Who finished with a 13-5 victory to improve to 2-0.

The first line of Biondo - Richards - Roach(e) was on fire again with Richards leading the way with about a half dozen. The second line of Macfarland - Fulford - Souza went to the greasy grimy areas all night to solidify themselves as the best second line in the league. Andrew Fulford looked strong after not skating since he hoisted the Munza Cup.

The Tents defensive unit was once again solid. All four D men pitched in offensively and I dont think the Morrisey - Jack Doyle duo gave up a single tally, making up for the occasional struggles exhibited by the Brian Doyle - Paul Russo pair, who each put a puck in their own net ONCE AGAIN.

For those keeping count, I have scored -2 goals this season (-2G - 3A - 1P)

Also, Brett Biondo infected the Tents bench with MRSA with all of his snot and spit and general lack of trash barrel location awareness.

In the back end of the double header, the Goddamn Mugs handled the Kodiaks (Bears (Gulls)) 7-3. Tied after one, the Goddamn Mugs scored several second period goals to put the game out of reach. 6 different Goddamn Mugs scored with the Goddamn Mugs goaltender playing exceptionally well.

P.S. Shout out to Benedict Michael Russo for coming to the rink on his bye week to watch his former team improve to 2-0.


Week Two Standings

                                              Tents        2-0-0 4 points
                                              Mugs       1-0-0 2 Points
                                              Kodiaks   1-1-0 2 Points 
                                              Electric    0-1-0 0 Points
                                              Elks         0-2-0 0 Points