Dear those who WORSHIP the Flying Elvis,
(This applies to some, not all Patriots fans) but sorry I'm not sorry.
First. The Patriots are one of the most successful franchises in the NFL. They are tied with the Green Bay Packers and New York Giants for the third most Super Bowl Victories in NFL history. Which means they are not the best ever. Because we use "all time", not "Since 2000." You sucked for a time, just like everyone else.
You may not like what I have to say, you may even call me ignorant. But that should be right in your wheelhouse.
There is a reason everyone hates the Patriots. There is a reason everyone wants the Patriots to lose. There is a reason why, when Tom Brady gets suspended for four games, I (and probably 100 million other people) grinned from ear to ear. We dont hate Tom Brady, We dont hate Bill Belichick, We dont hate Robert Kraft. We hate you.
You, the front running, sore losers, even sorer winners. Just like the kid at the supermarket that wont shut the fuck up until he gets his candy. Or the kid that got the best toy and flaunts it. Or the kid that takes his ball and goes home. You ruin the Patriots. You are the reason why people are happy the Patriots fail. I have never seen fans sell ex star players down the river faster than you guys (see. Vinatieri, Welker, Revis). But you do it with relative ease and with alot of vitriol.
As a Giants fan who lives firmly entrenched in "Patriots Nation," I have observed Patriots fans in their natural habitat. Honestly, I relish being a Troll because you EAT IT UP. I was spit upon on February 4th, 2008 and I was threatened bodily harm with a glass beer bottle on February 5th, 2012. All because poor sports couldn't handle losing. But being the sore losers is not the problem.... The real issue is when you win.
If there was an insufferable index, Patriots Nation would break the scale. Get an 11 on a scale of 1-10.
See here's the thing. We don't hate you because we aren't you. In fact, I love the fact that I'm not you. I love being a humble, respectful fan of the game. I love not shoving success down peoples throats.
OK I lied. I LOVE the fact that Eli Manning.... ELI MANNING, I'm quoting Pats fans directly, "The Mouth Breathing Horrendous Duck Throwing kid who looks like he has down syndrome who sits when he pees" BEAT YOU IN THE SUPER BOWL TWICE. That abomination of a human being is the only quarterback to beat "The G.O.A.T." in the Super Bowl. For shame. Lets call him names and insult him.
Tom Brady, who is one of, if not the greatest, QB's of all time does not give a shit about you.
Bill Belichick, who is one of, if not the greatest, Coaches of all time does not give a shit about you.
Robert Kraft, who is one of, if not the greatest Owners in pro sports history, does not give a shit about you.
They are just gladly taking your hard earned money. You are nothing more than a Ben Franklin, or two, to them.
You support them blindly, unwilling to call a spade a spade. Unwilling to concede that they are not perfect. Unwilling to embrace the notion that your team, which you love so dearly, has been caught cheating twice.
Believe it or not, There are two sides to every coin. Transparency is obviously not ubiquitous throughout sport. But just because OJ got away with murder doesnt mean you can. Taking the high road sometimes can be a beautiful ride.
I am a troll, my quarterback is ugly, your quarterback, coach, owner and team are the best.
Love,
Brian
P.S. Literally the most hilarious thing I've seen regarding all this deflate gate bullshit.

