Monday, March 28, 2011

The 2011 Season Starts Friday!?!?!?!?!



Holy Hell. I need to buy a new hat before Friday because it marks the beginning of another long arduous journey that we call the MLB regular season. If you lived under a rock this off season, you missed out on the fact that the Sox spent 1 Trillion dollars on new acquisitions that should bring them back to the promise land.......

Starting 9:

Carl Crawford, stud. Dustin Pedrioa, stud. Kevin Youkilis, stud. Adrian Gonzalez, Stud. David Ortiz, former/current stud.  JD Drew, dece.  Jarrod Saltalamacchia, good backstop. Jacoby Ellsbury, Studly....having a great spring. And Marco Scutaro, key role player.

I think every single team in the league, minus maybe 1 or 2 teams, would take this line up any day...If they could afford it. I knew there was a reason why tickets cost so damn much. No Joke people, the Sox offense will be potent this season. Chalk it up to the AL leading offense, in my opinion. But hitting homers, stealing bases, and just being a well oiled offensive machine is not the concern for this team. That would have to be the guys who dont take batting practice who have me worried.

Starting Rotation

Jon Lester .....Stud. Clay Buchholz....Stud. John Lackey....Solid. Josh Beckett..... wait and see. And Diasuke.....Who the hell knows. Bullpen....anything is better than last year.

This spring, Our pitching has been a real concern. Just getting lit up left and right. Beckett needs to figure it out or he will be making the easiest 60 million in the history. There have been a few solid spring starts...but not enough to get excited over. I guess we shall see what happens.

The Sox are gonna lose some games. Fact. But they are gonna win alot of games too. Some people think over 100 but I would not be in that category. That is a hard sell in this division. I do believe we will snag the division. But predicting anything after that is nonsensical. Go Sox.

No comments:

Post a Comment